What’s HOT/What’s NOT: July 2010

After a wonderful long vacation with friends, I realized that this blog has remained untouched for a week! In order to rectify this, I would like to introduce What’s HOT/What’s NOT to my new readers. πŸ™‚ This monthly segment was something I originally planned to keep going on my old blog, but now that I’ve switched to WordPress, I decided to resurrect this feature here, starting with the month of July! Take a peek at some of the latest trends and faux pas, and comment below with your own!

*

What’s HOT
The new ABC Family hit show Pretty Little Liars, where two can only keep a secret if one of them is dead.

What’s NOT
Lying about your SCRAM bracelet activity and ending up in jail.

*

What’s HOT
The opening of the brand new HP theme park!

What’s NOT
The continuation of the no-longer-brand-new BP oil spill.

*

What’s HOT
The cute new summer fashions making their way into our wardrobes!

What’s NOT
The bizarre and often unflattering couture of many Walmart shoppers.

*

What’s HOT
Attending barbecues and watching fireworks with friends on the beach.

What’s NOT
The onset of rain as soon as you get there.

*

What’s HOT
Using the summer holiday to boost your energy and stay refreshed.

What’s NOT
Taking so many summer classes that you hardly have time to breathe.

*

What’s HOT
Those so-bad-they’re-good cult classic “dark comedy” movies.

What’s NOT
The Last Airbender. Need I say more?

*

What’s HOT
Working toward a healthier beach bod!

What’s NOT
The bad habits we’ve perpetuated for years.

*

What’s HOT
Glozell’s YouTube analysis of the Sean Kingston / Justin Bieber song Eenie Meenie.

What’s NOT
The actual song!

*

What’s HOT
Charlie the Cavalier King Charles puppy! (He’s mine. I had to.)

What’s NOT
Charlie the Unicorn and the viral video “Charlie Bit Me.”

*

What’s HOT
Celebrating your American pride and saluting your country.

What’s NOT
Listening to country music as part of that salute! πŸ˜›

6 comments

  1. Hopefully she see’s some prison time, that would be most excellent I think.

    Did you see that Justin Bieber might be headed to North Korea for his new tour? Haha, have to love the folks at 4chan for that one. I had it on my blog too.

  2. That is too funny! I didn’t know that about Justin Bieber but I had seen some of the other 4chan pranks with him, so I’m not exactly surprised. πŸ˜› I can’t even imagine Justin Bieber in North Korea, hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

